Jonesinforfood


Game Day Artichoke Dip
November 2, 2009, 1:27 am
Filed under: side dishes and salads

Today was a day to splurge on some serious game day less-than-fat-free chow, as I knew I was going to be able to celebrate my Vikes schooling the Packers.  Plus, my husband is a Packer fan, and I thought he might want a little something to eat while he cried in his beer.

This scrumptious, rich and delicious recipe was taken from the Food Network website here, and is Paula Deen’s Three Cheese Hot Artichoke Dip.  I made some very, very minor modifications for personal taste which I’ll list below.  Hit the link above if you want Ms. Paula’s original.

img_6509

Hot Artichoke Dip 

8 oz. softened cream cheese

1 c. mayonnaise

14 oz. can of artichoke hearts, drained and chopped

1 small bunch of green onions, white parts chopped (about 6 onions?)

1/2 c. grated parmesan

1 c. shredded mozzarella

Approximately 6 shakes of Tabasco

1 dash of Worcestershire

______________________

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 

In mixing bowl, beat cream cheese until smooth.  Add mayo and again beat until combined.  Add all other ingredients and stir together until well combined.  Transfer to a pie plate or baking dish.  Bake about 40 minutes until bubbly and top is lightly browned.  Serve with crackers or veggies.  I served it with Triscuits, which was delish!

img_6512


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment