Jonesinforfood


Lunch Surprises
October 7, 2008, 6:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, D.Jones and I stopped at the grocery store on Sunday to just pick up a few quick things.  I saw some Tofurkey “peppered slices” and tossed ’em in the cart.  It was kind of a joke, and Doug had a field day with it…saying how disgusting they were going to be.

Today things ran later at the gym than I thought they would, and by the time I got home, I was seriously starving, so I break out the Tofurkey!  Now is the time for a drumroll….

Okay, I assemble the sammie with a few pickle sandwich slices, a slice of onion, 2 slices of Tofurkey, and a slice of Veggie Slices, pepperjack version.  Add a swipe of Vegenaise for good measure, and I was pretty sure I’d end up taking a bite and tossing the rest in the compost. 

Once again, I stand corrected.  It was seriously okay.  Better than okay!  I think I might just enjoy a Tofurkey sammie again tomorrow! 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

