Jonesinforfood


Day 4
October 7, 2008, 2:00 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Day 4 of eating vegan.  I gotta say, it seems easy this time.  Probably because instead of going totally off the deep-end like the last “cleanse”, this time I’m allowing myself a cup of coffee in the morning if I choose, and there’s no “gluten-free, sugar-free” requirements.  So, easy-peasy!

The more I read about veganism and it’s positive impact on the environment, the better I feel about giving it a “go”, even if it is only for 2 weeks (or as long as I last).

I’m off to the gym this morning, but later I’ll have to tell you about the dinner I concocted last night.  It was fantastic!  D.Jones even requested all leftovers be “tupped-up” so he could bring them to work today. 

Well…I’ll just tell you, and then perhaps I’ll post pictures  and/or recipes later.  So, I made mashed yams as a base, and then I topped the mashed yams with oven-baked diced yams tossed with Israeli couscous.  So yummy!  I intended to top it all off with a red-wine reduction, but clearly I did something wrong and I got impatient that the wine wasn’t “reducing”  at the rate I wanted, so I tossed it out.  Yep.  Threw away wine.  The sacrilege of it all! 

Either way, all three of us loved it, so another yummy vegan dinner for three.  Yay!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m having a hard time envisioning the dinner, but it sounds really good. Please post some pictures, I’d love to see and try it!

Comment by jae




Leave a Reply

