Jonesinforfood


Farmers Market Finds & A Fast Fix Dinner
August 15, 2008, 7:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Cooper and I went to the Minneapolis Farmer’s Market yesterday.  I knew it would be a “limited” market since the big, police directing traffic hoopla is only on weekends.  It was very limited.  But we did find this beauty…

The sweetest, most wonderful Black Diamond watermelon ever from a lovely farmer from Wisconsin.  Mmmmm….

I sliced it up to have with our Easy Cheesy Enchiladas.  Seriously…it was the easiest enchilada recipe ever, and turned out pretty good.  Doug loved them.  I thought they were pretty okay.  But that was night 4 of fairly easy, pretty good non-meat entrees.

Tonight’s dinner (if I don’t talk Doug into taking us out) is going to be homemade Ramen soup with tofu, and some vegetarian potstickers.  I’ll keep ya posted~

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve never heard of a black diamond watermelon! Sounds wonderful and certainly is pretty.

I’m hosting a “Farmer’s Market Report” Mr. Linky. I’d be thrilled if you’d come by and check it out! Perhaps you’d like to submit this post? Here’s the link: http://toeverymeal.blogspot.com/2008/08/farmers-market-report-aug-16th.html

Comment by Kerry

Thanks for your submission to the Farmer’s Market Report! I’ll have the next Report up at 10am on this Sat. – Aug 23rd. Hope to see you again!

Comment by Kerry




Leave a Reply

